top of page
  • Writer's pictureZachary Innes-Mulraine

Perspective

So 3 years ago my mum was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s, and recently had to be moved to a care home. Now mum is a massive fan of music, Elvis being her favourite, but when dad died some 20 years ago I took mum out to loads of concerts, one being the Reinvention Tour which she loved so much. It still puts a smile on face today thinking back when the security guard kept telling her to stop standing on the chair dancing (but she can’t see me, mum would reply). So today I bought her Madame X and we listened to it together, and as soon as Medellín came on mum was up dancing. “She always makes me move” she said, and it couldn’t make me happier. So number one or not, this memory will be with me forever.


Join our mailing list

© Copyright 2019 Zachary Innes-Mulraine, Innes-Mulraine Photography, Brighton, UK
bottom of page